Journal

Fresh Perspectives

It has been a long time since I have really had anything to say on this blog. My last post hinted at some changed ahead, but if I am honest with myself, I wasn’t sure what those changes were going to be. Now I have some idea.

I am going to write less about writing. Yes this is still a writing blog, and that was my intentions, but I think I am going to focus more on writing about reading.

I had an opportunity to join a program to write reviews for books on a blog and on another site (Amazon, Goodreads, Barnes & Noble, etc.) My first book came in the mail yesterday, and I’m anxious to jump into this program.

So, my blog will start receiving a collection of book reviews. Afterall, one of my goals for my blog was to attract readers to potentially build a reader platform when I look to publish (either traditionally or self-publish). What better way than to hopefully gain a following of readers with reviews.

I still plan to keep writing. In fact, I’ve been working on plotting out a novel (or rather a series of novel). I still have about 40 scenes or so to work out some kinks before I start to seriously do some writing on it.

So my next post should be a book review… stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

