Journal

What’s on your TBR list?

I’ve often thought about trying to do more posts for blog hops and such that I see on other blogs. This one looked like a lot of fun that I found on the Christian Novels blog! Feel free to do something similar and link it in the comments!
Don’t forget to check out my interview with author Camille Elliot and enter for a chance to win a copy of Prelude for a Lord.

 

 

QUESTIONS

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?
I use excel. My husband is an excel guru, and for things like this, I just like it. It’s great for keeping track of what books I have read, and what books I have planned to read. I also use it to give myself deadlines for books since I do so many reviews for publishers and authors. The books on this list are the ones I am either waiting on from the publisher or that I already have. For books that I just want to remember, I tend to use Goodreads or a wish list on Amazon.

Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?
Definitely more ebooks. Although my print pile gets pretty tall at times.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?
Since I do so many books for review, it is usually which one I need to review first (if I have a scheduled date), or received first. When I go into my own personal collection of books, it is usually the one I’ve been most anxious to read.

A Book That’s Been On Your TBR List The Longest
This is a tough one! Once I had gotten my first kindle a few years ago, I went a bit crazy with all of the free books I could get on Amazon. I’ve been really looking forward to reading the Civil War Heroines series by Joceleyn Green though, in fact, I even discovered that I had picked them all up over the past few years, I didn’t even remember! I think I need to do some work on updating my excel document of reviews…

A Book You Recently Added To Your TBR
Jungle Fire by Dana Mentink just came in the mail today…

A Book In Your TBR Strictly Because Of Its Beautiful Cover 
I have a terrible habit of judging books by their cover, but I normally read the synopsis to be sure. I don’t think there are any covers that really stand out to me that are currently in my TBR. But in the past, The Butterfly and the Violin definitely drew me in because of the cover.

A Book On Your TBR That You Never Plan on Reading 
If it was in my TBR, I probably plan to read it.

An Unpublished Book On Your TBR That You’re Excited For 
This could be a long list…To Win Her Favor by Tamera Alexander is probably my top pick. I love her books and To Whisper Her Name (from the same series) was such a wonderful book! I look forward to visiting the Belle Mead Plantation again.

A Book On Your TBR That Basically Everyone’s Read But You
Lately, it seems as if Lynn Austin novels have been coming up.

A Book On Your TBR That Everyone Recommends To You
Again, Lynn Austin novels.

A Book On Your TBR That You’re Dying To Read
I’m pretty excited to start reading Love’s Fortune (Book 3 in the Ballantine series) by Laura Frantz. She is one of my favorites and I feel like I have been waiting for this book forever…

How Many Books are on Your Goodreads TBR Shelf? 
105

7 thoughts on “What’s on your TBR list?

  1. Excel would probably be a great way to keep track of your TBR! Jocelyn Green’s books are amazing! I highly recommend them and hope you get to read them soon! I have been interested in Jungle Fire since I first heard of it but haven’t gotten the chance to read it yet! I hope you enjoy it and I look forward to hearing your thoughts! I loved how similar some of our answers were for these questions!

    Like

    1. Excel works beautifully! Plus I keep track of my giveaways and reviews I have posted among a few other things on there as well.

      I’ve been getting more excited about the Jocelyn Green books, so I can hopefully get them moved up further on my list. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. What fun. It was nice learning more about your reading habits and organization.
    An unpublished book I’m anxious to read is Dawn Crandall’s new book and Anne Mateer’s latest. I’ve read The Hesitant Heiress and I’m aching to get a hold of book 2.
    I’m also looking forward to Tamara’s latest Belle Meade book. I loved To Whisper Her Name. I actually visited the Belle Meade plantation a few years ago. It’s a lovely place. I remember when I first came across her book. I recognized the Belle Meade name, but thought it was a coincidence. But when I read that the novel centered around a horse farm, I knew it was one and the same.
    I’ve read her 1st Belmont Mansion book and loved it, but I haven’t gotten a hold of the 2nd one yet. Ahhh the To Be Read pile. 🙂 I haven’t toured the mansion yet either. It’s currently on my To Do list 🙂

    Like

    1. I’ve been anxious to read Dawn Crandell’s The Hesitant Heiress. I haven’t gotten a copy yet, but it’s definitely on my wish list. I have plans to get Anne Mateer’s novel read and have a review up in the next week or two.

      I would love to visit the Belle Meade Plantation and the Belmont Mansion as well. You should try to get a hold of Tamera’s second Belmont Mansion novel. I loved it!

      Like

      1. I will! You know, as pretty as the new Belmont cover is…something about it doesn’t pull me in. I can’t explain why. Maybe it’s the pink gown. Which is really weird since pink is my favorite color. Lol But you’ll convince me to move it up the ever extended to read list. I really want to read her older books and haven’t been able to yet.

        Like

  3. Lol Yes that makes it much more intriguing!! How did you do that to me? Lol I have 3 books I need to focus on before I can choice any others. We’ll see how soon I get to this pink gown wonder. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

