Giveaways

CD Review and Giveaway: VIP by Manic Drive

Music is an interesting art. Some songs tell a story and others are just catchy phrases and words. Some songs make you want to get up and dance and others tug on the heartstrings.

Music sticks with us. It amazes me how I can nearly remember every word of a song I haven’t heard from years. I also probably have some memory attached to it as well. But because our minds can remember so much of what we listen to, it is good to listen to songs that will feed our souls. 

When I was offered a chance to review some new Christian music, I was pretty excited about it. I previewed a song, and figured I would enjoy the music quite a bit. And I was right! But not only do I get to review the album, I also am hosting a giveaway for the album. So, be sure to check out the end of this post for details on how you can enter to win.

*   *   *   *   *   *   *

**I received a free copy of this book from Flyby Promotions Blogger Network in exchange for my honest review**

ABOUT THE BAND:

Manic Drive has been widely known as a Canadian band who always delivers a great show, but over the past few years and project releases, they have added to their extensive touring of Canadian and US markets multiple Billboard Top 10 & 20 singles on CHR & Christian Rock Radio. Manic Drive is clearly very intentional about reaching their generation and inspiring them to pursue a deeper walk with Christ and to get involved in changing the world they are inheriting. And they are uniquely equipped to do so. The band members, all in their early-mid twenties, have made sacrifices to pursue God’s call on their lives. Their life experience, spiritual maturity and ministry have opened doors to speak into the lives of their own generation and that is perhaps the most defining characteristic of this group of guys.

I was impressed with Manic Drive’s VIP album. Until this CD, I was unfamiliar with them. If I had to describe the music quickly I would say that it is a catchy and fun album. I’m sure on this album there is a song that nearly anyone can relate to with where they are in their faith. Some songs talk about wanting to share your faith and some focus more on matters of the heart. I’m looking forward to adding this album into my playlists, and it’s only a matter of time before I’ll learn the songs to sing along with the album.

This is an album that I think most people could find some songs they would enjoy. It is upbeat and wonderful Christian music.

I would love to hear from you! Who are some of your favorite artists and bands?

For more on the author or this book, please check out the following links:

*   *   *   *   *   *   *

To enter into the drawing for a of VIP by Manic Drive, please comment on this post and include your email in a safe format (name(at)website(dot)com). If you don’t leave your email and your name is drawn, a new winner will be chosen.

This contest is open to residents of the US and Canada.

Contest is open until October 20, 2014 at midnight. I will select a winner through random.org on October 21 and they will be contacted by e-mail. Please respond in 48 hours, or another winner will be selected.

Winner Guidelines: 

Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.

 Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.

 

4 thoughts on “CD Review and Giveaway: VIP by Manic Drive

Leave a Reply

