Journal

Review: The Advent Bride by Mary Connealy

Yesterday, I posted a review for The Fruitcake Challenge by Carrie Fancett Pagels. Today, I have another Christmas novella review. This one also involving a popular Christmas tradition. I enjoy Mary Connealy’s stories, and this was the first Christmas one I have read by her. It was everything I could hope for.

*   *   *   *   *   *   *

Don’t Miss the Giveaway for The Fruitcake Challenge by Carrie Fancett Pagels! If you enjoy Christmas novellas, you’ll be sure to want to CLICK HERE to find out how to enter!

Contest is open until October 26.

The Advent Bride by Mary Connealy

Melanie Douglas is alone on the Nebraska plains, teaching school to get by. She finds a unique box with hidden drawers to use over the advent season to engage a young boy in his schooling. When Henry O’Keeffe sees a positive change in his son, he has to see for himself what this new teacher is doing.

**I received a free copy of this book from Barbour Publishing, Inc and NetGalley in exchange for my honest review**

The Advent Bride by Mary Connealy was such a fun read. Stories that involve little kids are often riddled with a certain amount of humour. While it has been a couple of years since I have been in a classroom, the character Simon certainly reminded me of some of the trouble makers I had dealt with!

Overall, this story has everything you could want in novella. It is a bit unique, the main characters have a bit of backstory, but not too much, and everything flows at a wonderful pace. I adored this novella!

I would love to hear from you! Do you have any traditions that your family has started recently?

For more on the author or this book, please check out the following links:

*   *   *   *   *   *   *

4 thoughts on “Review: The Advent Bride by Mary Connealy

Leave a Reply

