Journal · Writing on Wednesday

Writing on Wednesday (April 8, 2015)

Writing on Wednesday Badge

Writing on Wednesday is a way to keep this particular writer on track (I hope!). These are weekly posts/updates where I will share something from the past week of writing with the readers of this blog. Sometimes it might be something I’ve learned, found useful, or a bit of my own writing and ideas. I hope this will be a time of sharing, encouragement, and accountability. Join me in setting some writing goals to finish that project and celebrate each success.

*     *     *     *     *     *     *

First of all, I apologize for this posting later than normal. Since that latter part of last week I have been fighting an awful cold and the last couple of days it has gotten worse than it started. It hand me sleeping later today and leaving me not feeling like doing too much.

My Writing Goals for the Month of April:

By the end of the month, I would like to:

  • Have the outline nearly completed
  • Add an addition 10,000 words to the manuscript

How have I been doing?

Writing in April has started out well, or at least until I started getting sick. I have managed to add a few words (around 900) in a new scene for Second Chances. It felt good to get some writing time in. I also have a small handful of scenes waiting to be written. I’m not seeing too much writing time in the rest of this week, but perhaps Monday and Tuesday of this next week will see some progress.

Writing Reflections:

Since I’m writing this post a bit last minute, I’m going to share some of my favorite quotes that have been posted on this blog since the Writing on Wednesday posts had begun. Feel free to borrow any of these graphics or pin them or whatever!

FutureSelfQuoteice-patterns-jack-frost1

Faulkner 1Tree Quote

What are your writing goals for the month?

Leave a Reply

