Giveaways

A Different Kind of Review and Giveaway!

Every once in awhile I receive opportunities to review something other than books. Today is one of those times…

I received an opportunity to review gMovies — a Christian version of NetFlix (or at least that is how I assume it is).  So what is it?

GMOVIES AT YOUR FINGERTIPS

gMovies offers instant access to almost 300 faith friendly feature films of every genre, in addition to animated stories, television series and biblical documentaries. Always available on your computer or mobile device, gMovies also includes the bible-based animated series “Pahappahooey Island;” teen drama “Much Ado About Middle School” starring Bill Cobbs, Lee Meriwether and Amanda Waters; and the “Left Behind” drama series starring Kirk Cameron and based on the New York Times bestselling books by Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins.

INSPIRING ENTERTAINMENT WHEREVER AND WHENEVER YOU WANT

At home or away, gMovies subscribers can stream the greatest collection of Christian films on gMovies on their computer or mobile device.  Dish customers can watch gMovies using an Internet-connected DISH receiver, mobile device streaming using the DISH Remote Access app or at dish.com.

Unfortunately, I haven’t had much time to watch any of the movies on here, but I have noticed a couple that I have been wanting to see and even have a few other ones that sound interesting that I would hope to watch. I think this service would especially appeal to parents of kids. The service looks to have a good portion of shows and movies geared towards kids–it is perhaps the largest category. For me personally, I wish there were a few more romance/drama types movies (think Hallmark’s Love Comes Softly). That category is perhaps the smallest. But there are some other gems in the collection, such as the original Left Behind movies that were created based on the bestselling books by Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins. The other lovely thing about gMovies is that is is quite inexpensive at only $4.99 a month. Overall, I think this service looks like a great thing. I think with time, it could really grow to be a great Christian alternative to a lot of the other entertainment options out there.

The Giveaway!

And here is the exciting part… I get to giveaway a FREE 6-month subscription to someone. Just leave a comment on this blog post with your e-mail address (you can write it in a safe format such as: name(at)gmail(dot)com. Also, you can earn additional entries by sharing this post on twitter, facebook, your own blog, pinterest, etc. Just let me know when and where you did and I’ll add your name in another time. Share as frequently as you like and get more entries!

Contest ends on April 18, 2015 at midnight (Eastern) and I will contact a winner shortly afterwards via e-mail. They will have 24 hours to respond or I will select a new winner.

 

Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.

 Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won a prize from our sponsor Propeller / FlyBy Promotions in the last 30 days, you are not eligible to win. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.”

8 thoughts on “A Different Kind of Review and Giveaway!

Comments are closed.