Journal · Writing on Wednesday

Writing on Wednesday (June 17, 2015)

Writing on Wednesday Badge

Writing on Wednesday is a way to keep this particular writer on track (I hope!). These are weekly posts/updates where I will share something from the past week of writing with the readers of this blog. Sometimes it might be something I’ve learned, found useful, or a bit of my own writing and ideas. I hope this will be a time of sharing, encouragement, and accountability. Join me in setting some writing goals to finish that project and celebrate each success.

*     *     *     *     *     *     *

Last week was such fun and relaxing. My husband surprised me with a concert and a mini-vacation to Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island. Both are at the most nothern tip of the lower peninsula. Apparently, it was a needed vacation as I’ve been super productive this week. I’ve been working on helping a friend work through some revisions on a draft and I’ve made great progress so far this week on my current novel.

My Writing Goals for the Month of June:

By the end of the month, I would like to:

  • Add an additional 6,000 words to the manuscript

How have I been doing?

Monday and Tuesday were great writing days. I added 2,628 words to my current WIP. Hopefully this means that I’m moving out a writing slump and am moving into a period of more activity. It’s so exciting to see it grow.

Writing Reflections:

I’ve been seeing so many wonderful writing links lately, that I must continue to share them with you. Tricia Goyer often posts a number of writing related things on facebook and oftentimes, I find myself clicking on them. Thist particular one, however, is one that I have found so much encouragement from. The post contains quotes and thoughts from a variety of writers, all about things that are invaluable to know and put into practice.

Advice to My Younger Writer Self

What are your writing goals for the month?

2 thoughts on “Writing on Wednesday (June 17, 2015)

Leave a Reply

