Journal

Writing on Wednesday (June 24, 2015)

Writing on Wednesday Badge

Writing on Wednesday is a way to keep this particular writer on track (I hope!). These are weekly posts/updates where I will share something from the past week of writing with the readers of this blog. Sometimes it might be something I’ve learned, found useful, or a bit of my own writing and ideas. I hope this will be a time of sharing, encouragement, and accountability. Join me in setting some writing goals to finish that project and celebrate each success.

*     *     *     *     *     *     *

After such a productive week last week, I had hopes for the same this week. Unfortunately, life has moved in the way and while I did get a bit of writing done, it wasn’t the amount I was hoping for. Last Wednesday and Thursday were my only days of writing this week. Friday, I think I needed a break and I needed the time to catch up on some household things. Monday was supposedly bad weather. I ended up hanging out in our basement rather than my office for it (I really don’t like storms!) and yesterday was spent with my sister. So, there were things pulling me away from my writing desk. But I thoroughly enjoyed the previous week’s progress, so hopefully this coming week will see more of that.

My Writing Goals for the Month of June:

By the end of the month, I would like to:

  • Add an additional 6,000 words to the manuscript

How have I been doing?

Wednesday and Thursday were the only days that saw any writing time. But, in those two days, I wrote 1, 796 words, which is wonderful progress. In total for the month of June so far, I have added 4,424 words to my novel.

Writing Reflections:

I’ve been seeing so many wonderful writing links lately, that I must continue to share them with you. In this particular one, the writer talks about carving time for herself to write. But, what she later realized, that during this time, it was time she was also spending with God–allowing him to write alongside her. Not her doing it on her own, or for Him, but rather with Him.

How to Find God in the Midst of Your Writing

What are your writing goals for the month?

Leave a Reply

