Journal

Writing on Wednesday (September 30)

Writing on Wednesday Badge

Writing on Wednesday is a way to keep this particular writer on track (I hope!). These are weekly posts/updates where I will share something from the past week of writing with the readers of this blog. Sometimes it might be something I’ve learned, found useful, or a bit of my own writing and ideas. I hope this will be a time of sharing, encouragement, and accountability. Join me in setting some writing goals to finish that project and celebrate each success.

*     *     *     *     *     *     *

 

Fall is in full swing and I’ve been enjoying all things apple. It’s my favorite season (although I do miss the warmth and sunshine that summer offers). It also means that some fun things are fast approaching this year. In just over a week, I’ll be attending my first writer’s conference. I’m both very excited and very nervous. In college, I attended a teacher’s conference (actually, I attended a couple of them) and I thought it was fantastic. That experience is definitely encouraging that “exciting” side of things. But, I’m nervous as well since I still just don’t quite know what to expect. I think it will be a wonderful time and I’m sure I will learn a lot and I hope make some new writerly connections.

But, since tomorrow starts a new month and I’m getting back into having more writing time once again, I think it is time to set some new goals.

My Writing Goals for the month of October:

For October, my primary goal is to plot out The Marriage Pact (as of now that is the title). I have every intention of participating in NaNoWriMo this year and that is my novel for it. I’ve already started working on the outline a bit, but it has a long ways to go.

What are your writing goals for October?

Leave a Reply

