Book Review · Journal

September Wrap-Up

September Wrap-up

 

Oh my! Somewhere we officially entered the middle of fall and I can’t believe another month has passed. September has been all-around busy with lots of wonderful books to read, canning shenanigans at home, fitting some writing in when I can, and just enjoying all that fall has to offer.

What I Have Read: Clicking on the following links will take you to my reviews.

The Mistress of Tall Acre was probably one of my favorite novels this month. Laura Frantz always crafts a beautiful story and this one was no exception. It was filled with charming characters, a unique setting, and a plot with so many twists and turns I couldn’t put the book down. It’s a book I can’t reccommend enough!

A close second is certainly Lisa Wingate’s novel. The Seakeeper’s daughter captures Lisa’s beautiful storytelling in a tale that intertwines both the present and the past. It captures a unique point in history and some unique people as well in a story that leaves an impression. It was a wonderful story and one that I thoroughly enjoyed.

Finally, The Lost Heiress is certainly a book that belongs in my favorites. Once I got a little ways into this book, it was so difficult to put down. I just had to know what would happen next. It was an exciting read with a lot going on–and I loved every (well, once I got past the first forty or so) page of it!

What I Am Looking Forward To:

Novella’s don’t always come up on this list, but I’m really looking forward to reading the novella Katie Ganshert wrote for the Year of Weddings novella collection. She has become one of my favorite writers so I can’t help but be excited for this October release.

The Heirloom Brides collection is one I’ve been looking forward to for some time. Mainly since Joanne Bischoff has a novella in the collection. If you haven’t read any of her work, pick up her Cadence of Grace series–Beautiful series! But I love the idea of this particular collection and it promises to be a wonderful read.

I’ve grown to enjoy DiAnn Mills’ action packed novels. Sometimes, they can be a bit intense and keep me up late, but that’s a good thing, right? Deadlock is the third in her FBI:Houston series and the plot of it sounds fantastic! I can’t wait to pick this one up…

Feel free to check out my GoodReads site, I frequently keep it updated with the books that I am going to be reviewing. You can also follow me on Twitter– I will be regularly send out tweets for new Blog Reviews and the occasional giveaway either on my blog or on another blog.

What I Wrote:

 

I didn’t expect to do much actual writing in September, but I have made some progress. I’ve been preparing for the writer’s conference that is coming up in just over a week and I have made some progress on outlining a new novel for NaNoWriMo.

Leave a Reply

