Journal

Writing on Wednesday (October 14)

Writing on Wednesday Badge

Writing on Wednesday is a way to keep this particular writer on track (I hope!). These are weekly posts/updates where I will share something from the past week of writing with the readers of this blog. Sometimes it might be something I’ve learned, found useful, or a bit of my own writing and ideas. I hope this will be a time of sharing, encouragement, and accountability. Join me in setting some writing goals to finish that project and celebrate each success.

*     *     *     *     *     *     *

The conference this past weekend has left me with a multitude of feelings. I’m excited to start writing. I feel challenged to do more. I’m glad I went as I feel like I brought home with me a handful of ideas to incorporate into my own writing.

It has been a lot to process, and I am excited to share what I’ve learned with all of you. But, I don’t have anything to share quite yet. I’m still sorting through things. Still making sense of what I need to do with my own writing. So, with that said, probably in the next couple of weeks I’ll start having more posts about the conference. I hope you will glean something from them.

 

My Writing Goals for the month of October:

My October writing goal is to finish plotting out The Marriage Pact and work on the development of the characters in it.

How have I been doing?

I need to get back into the groove of this outlining process. I have so many scenes brainstormed for Act II and it is really taking shape nicely. Next step is to move all of those scenes into the outline. I also need to start working on developing my main characters more fully.

How has your writing been this week? What has encouraged you?

Leave a Reply

