Journal

January Wrap-Up 2016

January Wrap-Up Banner

Every month, I enjoy looking back over where I have visited in my imagination. This month I toured England, spent time in a lighthouse on Lake Superior, spent time at a mysterious estate, and immersed myself in the world of auctions (both of antiquities and livestock). It’s been a good month overall for reading.

What I Have Read: Clicking on the following links will take you to my reviews.

January Books Frame

I found it easy to select my three favorites this month, as each novel stood out so strongly in its own way.

First of all, I loved touring England in Katherine Reay’s latest, The Bronte Plot. It was absolutely fabulous and I truly adored it.

Irene Hannon had me on the edge of seat with her new suspense, Thin Ice. This book had me guessing and really worried for the main characters. It was fantastic.

Once again, Jody Hedlund has released a fabulous novel with Undaunted Hope, and I daresay, this may just be my new favorite book of hers. The setting and characters really came to life in this story and drew me in.

What I Am Looking Forward To: 

To Be Read

Feel free to check out my GoodReads site, I frequently keep it updated with the books that I am going to be reviewing. You can also follow me on Twitter– I will be regularly send out tweets for new Blog Reviews and the occasional giveaway either on my blog or on another blog.

What I Wrote:

January Wrap-Up Writing UpdateIt was a slow start to getting into a writing routine this month, but towards the end I managed. I added around 10,000 words, and then my story took a detour. I’ve been spending a couple of days reading through, reassessing, and moving back to the plotting process. Things are moving along though, and I’m optimistic that I will be seeing this word count climb in February.

Leave a Reply

