Journal

Always Watching

25795324The bodyguards of Elite Guardians Agency have more than just skill and prowess in common–they’re also all women. When it becomes clear that popular psychiatrist and radio personality Wade Savage has a stalker, his father secretly hires Elite Guardians in order to protect his son.

But when Wade’s bodyguard is attacked and nearly killed, agency owner Olivia Edwards must step in and fill the gap. Olivia’s skills are about to be tested to the limit as Wade’s stalker moves from leaving innocent gifts at his door to threatening those closest to him. Olivia has the feeling that she’s next on the list. And to complicate things even further, she realizes that her heart may be in as much danger as her client.

Bestselling author and fan favorite Lynette Eason drops readers right into the action in this fast-paced new series with a unique twist. Readers will love these strong female characters who put it all on the line to save lives.

**I received a copy of this book from Revell in exchange for my honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.**

5 Star

I was curious about this new series that Lynette Eason is writing. The idea of female bodyguards both piqued my interest and felt like something I wouldn’t enjoy all that much. But, what I’ve read from Eason, I’ve really liked, so I decided to give it a try. I’ll probably be picking up the rest of the books in this series when they are released.

First of all, I had no clue who the suspect is. Well, in a conversation with my husband, I was sure that I knew. I think I may have even mentioned to him that I’d be quite disappointed if who I thought did it, really did do it. But I honestly never had a clue.

There were some wonderful faith-based themes that came to light in this book. Prayer and having faith. The tension in the book really made those themes shine strongly but never came across as preachy.

If you like a good action/suspense novel with some mystery, this is one worth looking into. Although, there are some scenes that are a bit on the difficult side to take in. But overall, I really enjoyed this novel.

“I like keeping people alive. I like knowing I’m doing something good with my life.”

-Olivia Edwards, Always Watching

About the Author:

Lynette EasonLynette Eason grew up in Greenville, SC. Even as a young girl, she knew she wanted her life to reflect the love of Jesus Christ.

After graduating from the University of South Carolina with a Business Degree she used for a very short time (sorry Mom and Dad), she moved to Spartanburg, SC to attend Converse College where she obtained her Masters degree in Education. During this time, she met the man she would marry—the boy next door!

She is married to Jack Eason, who speaks, leads worship, and consults ministries around the country. They have two children.

Lynette’s books have appeared on the ECPA and CBA bestseller lists and have won several awards.

One thought on “Always Watching

Leave a Reply

