Journal

February Wrap-Up 2016

 

February WrapUp

Happy Leap Day!

It’s been a busy month around here. And not just with books. Life has been busy. And, in many ways, February has not been the best reading month for me this year. But, I have a growing To Be Read Pile that I’m looking forward to tackling in March.

What I Have Read: Clicking on the following links will take you to my reviews.

February Favorites

 

 

Unfortunately, many of the books that I read this month are ones that didn’t exactly blow me away. None that I had to decide to put down early, but just ones that left me somewhat less than excited. But despite that, there were a few worth highlighting.

Both Always Watching and Mermaid Moon are novels with some suspense, and I certainly enjoyed that. I found both to be well written. I plan to pick up Lynnette Eason’s next novel in the Elite Guardian series, and Colleen Coble’s newest was good as expected.

Joanne Bischof’s novel was unique this month. First of all, there aren’t a lot of YA novels that made it to my reading pile (although I wish more interested me). And second, it’s a contemporary novel from her. I’ve loved her historical works and was excited to see what would be in store in this one. I loved it and can’t wait to see more of the Wild Air series.

What I Am Looking Forward To: 

To Be Read Pile

Feel free to check out my GoodReads site, I frequently keep it updated with the books that I am going to be reviewing. You can also follow me on Twitter– I will be regularly send out tweets for new Blog Reviews and the occasional giveaway either on my blog or on another blog.

 

Leave a Reply

