Journal

Chris Tomlin’s “Good, Good Father”

image2

A number of weeks ago, our church was introduced to a new song during the music portion of our worship service. The song really speaks to what our understanding of who God is and the chorus of it is one that lingers in my mind. I often find it playing through in my head. The song is catchy and the words are beautiful.

So, when I was asked if I’d be willing to share a bit about the song on my blog, I was excited to jump at the oppurtunity. So, if you have not yet heard this song, you can do so by playing the video below:

The story behind the song is also quite beautiful:

We all have a picture of who we think God is. When we get down to the foundation of what we believe, the truth is that God is exactly who He says He is ā€“ a good, good Father.

image1I hope that you find this song as meaningful to you as I have. If you’d like to purchase the song, you can get at at iTunes HERE.

Also, Chris Tomlin is having a giveaway where someone will win a Flyaway for 2 to see Chris Tomlin at the closest Worship Night in America stop. They will also win 2 meet & greet passes and hotel accomodations. More information and entry information for the giveaway can be found HERE.

 

6 thoughts on “Chris Tomlin’s “Good, Good Father”

Leave a Reply

