Book Review

Where the Heart Is Romance Collection

29009132Journey along with nine women who find themselves on the move out of their comfortable lives and into the unknown as they set up new homes, take on new jobs, seek out loved ones, and encounter romance. Will their faith endure the hardships, and will love form when life is in transition? Written by nine inspirational romance authors who have a passion for American history and faith.

**I received a copy of this book from NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.**

 

3 Stars

I really enjoy these novella collections most of the time. I love the concepts of having a handful of stories that all share a similar thread. Plus, they are usually fantastic ways to get to experience new authors without the commitment that a full length novel may require.

With all that said, I was disappointed in this particular collection. There was only one story that I really enjoyed and many of the rest I had a hard time finishing. Many of them felt rushed or the characters weren’t developed. A few even felt like they just had so many characters I wasn’t sure who the main ones were at times.

Overall, I ended up not reading the last couple of stories in it. After being let down time and time again, my heart just wasn’t quite up for trying to read another one. I have hopes that future novella collections will still be good, but this one just left me wanting to read some of the other books on my shelf a bit more.

CHECK OUT WHERE THE HEART IS ON AMAZON

Leave a Reply

