Journal

Moving Target

30259130When Maddy McKay and Quinn Holcombe don’t show up for Quinn’s surprise birthday party, his friends know that something is very wrong. Their search turns up little beyond evidence that Quinn and Maddy just decided to take off for a long overdue vacation. But it soon becomes apparent that they did not leave of their own accord.

Maddy awakens in a cement room with no idea where she is. But it’s not long before she realizes she’s in the clutches of a madman exacting revenge by hunting. His prey of choice? Humans. Now Maddy and Quinn must run for their lives, hoping to find their killer before the next game begins. Because if they don’t win this game, they die.

Fast, furious, and flirty, Lynette Eason’s relentless suspense barely gives her readers time to catch their breath in this third thrilling installment of the Elite Guardians series.

**I received a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.**

5 Star

 

This book caught me off guard. I have this habit of not really reading the book synopsis for books from authors that I really enjoy. I know how the previous books of this series had went, and I honestly expected the story to run along the same lines. This one was so very different in all the right ways.

From early on in the story, I was completely caught up in the suspense of this story… I honestly struggled to put this one down. I was gripped from page one. And as I tried to solve the mystery with the characters, and even tried to keep a step ahead of them, I just couldn’t.

When I started reading this book, I had a sense of Deja vu. In middle school, I read a short story called “The Most Dangerous Game”. I haven’t thought about this story in years, but yet this book brought it to mind. And I loved that. Whether it was an intentional nod to that story or not.

Fellow suspense fans will love this. This book is nearly non-stop and the tension in the story just keeps rising.

For more information about this author or this book, please visit the following links:
One thought on “Moving Target

Leave a Reply

