Book Reviews

A Dangerous Legacy

24105713
Page-Turning Romance and Intrigue in Award-Winning Author’s Next Historical Novel

Lucy Drake’s mastery of Morse code has made her a valuable asset to the American news agencies as a telegrapher. But the sudden arrival of Sir Colin Beckwith at rival British news agency Reuters puts her hard-earned livelihood at risk. Newly arrived from London, Colin is talented, handsome, and insufferably charming.

Despite their rivalry, Lucy realizes Colin’s connections could be just what her family needs to turn the tide of their long legal battle over the fortune they were swindled out of forty years ago. When she negotiates an unlikely alliance with him, neither of them realizes how far the web of treachery they’re wading into will take them.

**I received a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.**

5 Star

Elizabeth Camden is certainly one of my favorite historical fiction writers. I love her ability to weave an interesting and historically rich story but add in a dash of mystery or intrigue into it. A Dangerous Legacy is no exception to that!

This book is filled with fascinating characters, unique historical tidbits, and enough twists and turns that you can’t begin to predict how this story will end. For me, it will probably end up being one of my favorite books for the year! And I’m super excited that there will be a sequel to the book as well.

If you are looking for a new historical fiction novel to read, I highly recommend this one. I doubt that you will be disappointed!

“Sometimes it hurts to hanker after things that can never be, but I suppose that’s the nature of dreamers.”

-Lucy Drake, A Dangerous Legacy

For more information about this author or this book, please visit the following links:

4 thoughts on “A Dangerous Legacy

Leave a comment